Posted by: notsofancynancy | December 24, 2013

Merry Christmas!

My Joshua tree 2010~See it snows in the High Desert!

My Joshua tree 2010~See it snows in the High Desert!

 

Just wanted to stop by and wish you all a Merry Christmas. Thank you for your continued support. I have taken some time off to get Dad’s story ready to send to a publisher. I can’t believe it is done. What a fantastic journey this has been. I have learned things about my parents I never knew. What a lovely story it tuned out to be! I would never have been able to get through it without your encouragement.

I am trying to figure out which way to go with the blog. I will hopefully post my plan soon. I have really missed all my blog friends by not posting for awhile! You guys rock!

 

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas Nancy!

    • Happy Trails LuAnn! We got a new Rv (class c) for Christmas! Will you be in Quartzsite this year? We will be there sometime between the 19-24 Jan. We will be there with a 4×4 group. Can’t wait!

      • Great news Nancy! We will be in FL this year as we have been out east helping Terry’s folks. We miss the west but thought we would explore the east since we were here and once we point the RV west, we most likely we not bring it back. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  2. Merry Christmas. God bless.

  3. Merry Christmas to you too! We’ve missed you and we hope the publication goes really well. Here’s to 2014 – we look forward to seeing how you move forward with the blog.

    • Thank you…. you brought a tear to my eye! You have been a blessing!

  4. Merry Christmas, Nancy! Looking forward to seeing which direction you choose for your blog.

  5. Good luck with publishing his story! I’ve enjoyed reading your posts, (even though I admit to not commenting very often)!

    If I could be really very nosy, I would suggest that there are a number of university presses that could be interested in the book.
    The presses for the universities of Oklahoma, Nebraska, and Kansas all have extensive WWII series.

    • No please be noisy! I have no idea where to go with this now. I will check into the places you have suggested. If you have any other insight you can email me kivasmyangel@yahoo.com….. You may have just given me the piece of this puzzle I have been missing. Thank you

      • You’re welcome! I’m away from home, so my wifi access is very limited, so I’ll send an email after the New Year!

      • Thanks and merry Christmas!

  6. Merry Christmas, can’t wait to see the story find a new home.

    • The same to you and Eko ! give him a hug from me! Thank you for all your support!

  7. you rock too–Merry Christmas!

  8. That IS a wonderful holiday tree, Nancy! Merry Christmas!

    • Thanks Mustang Koji! Thanks for sharing your knowledge these last few years. My life is enriched with you in it! Sending Christmas blessings!

      • Lefty is proud of you!

  9. May the magic of this season follow you and yours into the New Year!

  10. Missed you too – it seems no matter what I read anymore I not only think of my dad but of Lefty too. You have done your dad proud indeed! Merry Christmas and joyous New Year to you and your family.

    • Thanks Patty! It is awesome to know people know Dad even now after he has been gone 12 years!Cheers to you in the new year!

  11. Good luck with your Dad’s story. He would be so proud you are doing this, I am sure. Happy Christmas and all the best for New Year.

    • Thank you so much for the support. I hope all the families will be proud and someday get to read it! I would be so blessed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play in the Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

14 Weeks Worth of Socks

because its important to have clean underwear

Moore Genealogy

Fun With Genealogy

Spirits and The Paranormal, Don't Be Afraid.

Spiritual Awareness & All Aspects of the Paranormal

Vogel Talks RVing

How the hell did I get here?

ididitforjodie

Just another WordPress.com site dedicated to dastardly deeds and detritus

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,573 other followers

