Posted by: notsofancynancy | June 12, 2012

Thankful Tuesday~My Brother is Santa Clause

Last week I divulged the secret of my sister in “My Sister is a Clown,” well now I have another confession. My brother is Santa Clause. Shhhhh, don’t tell the kids. Of course being Santa and all, his wife is the famous Mrs. Clause.

Santa and Mrs Clause

He already has to disguise himself in the off season.

Santa in disguise.

But that does not stop the kids from recognizing him. A couple of years ago a young tot thought she was so special when Santa came to her house for Christmas Eve dinner. That was with no prompting from adults. He did not even have his red suit on, but donned shorts and a Hawaiian shirt. She kept saying “Look at me Santa!” and “Santa watch this!” When asked the next day, who had come to her house for dinner she cutely replied with a sweet innocent smile, “Santa!”

Some of the year he hides at the Renaissance Faire

Santa and Mrs Clause in the summer

All in all I have quite the family. Sonshine the Clown, Santa Clause and the Seamstress who make the Emperor’s new cloths. What? I didn’t tell you about the seamstress? Well, I have to keep some secrets.

Today I am thankful for my brother, Santa Clause and his wife, Mrs. Clause.

Responses

  1. Pinocchio’s got to come into the family tree soon!

  2. That’s too funny, ‘Santa in disguise’. Great job, work once a year, but I guess Retirement is NOT an option, ha

    • Yea, and the pay isn’t all that good either. lol

  3. Wait! What? I thought he was at the North Pole. Oh, my childhood dreams—shattered….

    • No silly this is where he comes in the summer months, well except for that one Christmas eve. Wait you know Santa can be in more than one place at once, right?

  4. Oh, my goodness! You have a very meaningful family whose lives give joy to so many! Bravo.

  5. Great post. Incidentally, I “clowned” as Doodah for ten years in Southern California. I wonder if Sonshine had heard of her…

    • Sweet! I Sonshine lives in Washington, but who knows?

      • “Tis a small world when it comes to clowns.

      • That’s what I am saying! lol

  6. I nominated you for the Lovely Blog Award! Thank you for sharing your wonderful stories with us and you family amazing history! Here is the link and since this isn’t your first award, you know what to do!http://fromamontanafrontporch.wordpress.com/

  7. Your family must be so much fun. That is cool that your sister is a clown and your brother Santa Claus. Hugs

    • We do have fun when we are all together. Kind of loud though. lol

  8. We all love Santa! Your brother must have a great sense of humor to take on such a beloved persona and run with it! Your entire family would be fun to be around. Family reunions must be very entertaining, Nancy! Debra

  9. I want to come have dinner with you all! You sound like so much fun! 🙂

    • It kind of looks like a cartoon when we all get together! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

