Posted by: notsofancynancy | June 25, 2012

This was one of my very first posts. This one is for you Mister Mac

notsofancynancy

This is one of my very first blogs. We must always remember to slow down and look for the “signs.” Do you believe in signs?

As I sat in my recliner this morning I notice that the small dog, Roxi, was sitting on the floor in front of the shelves that holds our plants. She was staring up and since there are two hummingbird feeders that are on the outside of the windows just where she was looking I though she was just watching one of them.  Roxi is the only dog I have had that can actually see hummingbirds. It was then I saw the Christmas Cactus move. I jumped and got that feeling of dread in the pit of my stomach. Just then the cactus moved for a second time and it made me jump even higher this time as I was looking right at it. Was it…

View original post 556 more words

Responses

  1. I absolutely, positively believe in signs. Finding a penny when out walking may not seem like such an extraordinary event, but for me, I have always believed that it was a sign that whatever financial situation I was super worried about, would on the guarantee of the penny I found be taken care of, and without fail, when a penny preceded the financial need, it has always been met. And this is just one of many examples I could give in regards to signs. Great post and amazing picture! Yellow happens to be one of my most favorite colors! 🙂
    -Cindy

    • I love that and certainly believe in signs myself. I have had many myself!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

