Posted by: notsofancynancy | June 27, 2012

To the Beach or Wherever

The Beach View

Well my loyal readers (all two of you lol) we are off for five days at the beach. This can be good or bad. It is a campground with over 100 sites but it is on a first come first serve basis. It is four hours away and it is all a gamble. We have only been once when we did not find a spot and someone left the next day and we moved right in. And we do not have a plan B. I am a Virgo, am over organized. The not knowing sends me into a panic.

The Dolphins Go By

We may or may not have cell service which may mean no hot spot. I am kind of scared thinking I may not be able to connect to blog land.Β  If nothing else I will have plenty of time to write. Well, until the battery runs down in my computer. Of course I can charge it when we run the generator, but hubby is not a fan of running it needlessly. He looks at my blog as I am just wasting my time, playing on the computer. I look at it as a relief from all the voices in my brain. Don’t laugh, if you are a blogger you know what I am talking about. I guess I should not say more in case he actually reads this. He doesn’t usually, but weirder things have happened.

Well the house sitter just got here, so I have to run. We live so rural (but not too rural) so we don’t like to leave the house alone. I always feel like it may get lonely and run away!

Wish us luck and I will post when I can!

Responses

  1. Good luck getting a pitch – beach looks sublime! Have fun – the house will just have had a party while you’re away. πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks! We got a flat tire and are sitting on the side of the freeway waiting for the guy to come fix it. Yikes! At least we have cell service and I could get on the internet! The big trucks shake us each time they go by, a little scary.

      • Oh rats – get out of there quick! Safe onward πŸ™‚

  2. Enjoy an have fun. My mom loves your posts, the letters of your father are like sitting in a time machine. I like the music of this era. Can wag my tail to the rhythm of “In The Mood”.

    • Thank you! I have a post in a couple of weeks where Dad talks about a couple of songs and I found links where you can listen while you read. Thanks for the compliments!

  3. Have fun on vacation!

  4. Cannot change a tire? Blasphemy.

    • Dude! I have been changing tires since I learned to drive. My dad would not let me drive unless I could. (I can also change the oil, and filters AND replace most belts) One time on the side of the freeway in a dress and high heels. lol I had to jump on the lung wrench to break the hold the lug nuts had on the tire. Quite funny now! The motor home is a whole different ball of wax. You need a special jack (to big to carry in the motor home) and a pneumatic wrench to get the lug nuts off. Trust me if we could have done it our self we would have. lol

      • LOL… The motor home was so small, I missed it… Well, OK… You’re excused. πŸ™‚

  5. Good luck to you and have a very relaxing trip (I hope). And I know what you mean, my husband thinks I spend far too much time in blogland. I tell him that I have discovered a whole new grouping of friends, those that I have yet to meet!

  6. Have a great trip. The beach looks so beautiful so someone like me who never gets to see it. we’ll be here whenever you get service!

  7. Happy holiday! I hope you have a great time (once you get there!) πŸ™‚

  8. Have a fantastic ocean break, love the ocean. Helps one recuperate ones soul. And the journey getting there is special bonding time. I hear you on the blogging aspect, my hubby is the same. Chat soon, hugs.

  9. Have fun and relax and enjoy the beautiful seashore! ..and sad to say (sorry Mustang.Koji) I can not fix a flat, don’t care to know and don’t want to know, that is why I carry a cell phone!! LOL If I could I would not even be driving. Kudos for you Nancy and anyone else who can work on the basic car repairs. ~Patty

  10. […] files have been on a not-so-fake journey across the country with me sans internet. While my friend notsofancynancy is kind enough to give her readers a heads up when she’s leaving town, I have watched too many […]

    • That is why I have a house sitter with a really big gun, in fact it may be a machine gun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

