Posted by: notsofancynancy | July 15, 2012

Silent Sunday

Bee the Flower

Responses

  1. Those are neat flowers, what kind are they? Don’t think we grow that here.

    • I am not sure of the real name of them but we call them “Red Hot Poker’s” They are interesting. I am surprised they grow here in the desert. I bought them at the plumeria booth at the LA County Fair. Brought them up here to the desert and they grow great!

  2. Love how you captured the bee!

  3. OMG How Beautiful!
    After a bug or Bee ruined our beautiful day yesterday with a serious medical isse I did not think I would still see their beauty but I have in your photo Thanks!

    • Oh dear, They can be nasty buggers. I hope whoever it is better and I am glad you can still see the beauty in the pictures.

      • Yes boyfriend is on the mend but totally not getting that he almost did not have TODAY 😦

        I see beauty and find joy these days in all that has been created FINALLY lol

      • Whew! I FINALLY do too!

      • 🙂

  4. That’s so beautiful. What are they?

    • They are called “Red Hot Pokers” The Bee’s and hummingbirds love it. Thanks for stopping by.

      • Don’t know why, I thought about humming birds when I first saw the picture. 🙂 My pleasure. 🙂

  5. I believe they are flowers from a type of cactus/succulent?

    • No they are called Red Hot Poker’s aka Torch Lily and are from the lily family.

  6. Wow. Did you take that?

  7. What an interesting flower, Very pretty. Blessings – Patty

    • Why thank you! This is one that grows really well here in the desert.

  8. Nice shot of the bee in the flower…what kind of plant is that it is sure pretty but I have never seen one like it. Hugs

    • It is called a red hot poker aka torch lily. I love when they are blooming and the flowers last a long time.

  9. Great photo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

