Posted by: notsofancynancy | July 18, 2012

Wordless Wednesday

Awesome View

Responses

  1. So cool!

  2. 🙂

  3. What exactly is it? A seething river? Clouds? Whatever it is, it’s beautiful 😀

    • We live in the High Desert. This is a picture taken from up here looking down on the cloudy LA basin. We are above the clouds!

  4. What a stunner!

    • It actually happens quite often here, but you have to go into the pass to see it. It is awesome though.

  5. Like a view from a cockpit, amazing

    • Hummmm I have never been in a cockpit before. In fact I have only been on a plane six times before and my first was in 2010. The year I faced my fear! lol

  6. It is how we would conceptualize Heaven… this is beautiful, you are so lucky!! Do you get a sense of viewing the world from another place?

    • Not really another place but some days another dimension. It is vastly different from the High Desert in the LA basin. Here I live on a dirt road with an acre and a half of land. Neighbors only on one side of me, only untamed desert the other. Joshua Trees and Cactus are accent. As Big Kenny of Big and Rich would say The Sky is my ceiling, the ground is my floor and the world is my one big Haaaappyyy home. lol

  7. Reminds me of cotton candy for some reason.

  8. Where on earth is this? Did you hear the wind – or feel it? You know what I mean.

    • This is taken in here in the High Desert of So Cal. The Cajon Pass looks down on the Los Angeles Basin. How can you not “Hear or feel the wind?” tehe

  9. Our amazing planet, sorta makes you think you can just run and jump on it. Fantastic view and beautiful pic. Thanks for sharing, I always enjoy your photos.

    • Thank you so much and yes for a minute I thought I might take a flying leap! lol

  10. I’ve lived in Smog City most of my life but have never, ever seen this…almost like ‘Frisco.

    • It is amazing the difference in weather between here and there. Many days it is raining down there and sunny up here. But I can almost always tell when the marine layer is hitting you guys as the pass is socked in by clouds. It truly is amazing.

  11. This is an Oooo – Ahhhh moment!! Breathtaking! Patty

    • I know, right? I felt like I could fly and then I remembered I couldn’t. lol

  12. I have nominated you for an award – hope I have it right this time. Please click on the link: http://wp.me/p2jqcV-eA


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

