Posted by: notsofancynancy | August 6, 2012

War Tales by Don Moore

I want to share with you today a blog that I feel is very important. It is called War Tales, written by Don More.

(Click here to visit War Tales)

Here is an exert from his about page.

Just by chance, Moore wrote a couple of war stories for the Sun a decade ago. These stories were so popular with the paper’s readers he has continued to write war stories on a twice-weekly basis. Over the years he has amassed more than 1,000 stories about local men and women who served their country in time of war.

This web site will eventually include all of the war tales Moore has written for the Sun over the years. Hopefully, the site will be expanded to include additional war stories from people who live in other places beyond Florida’s West Coast.

If you follow my blog you know how I feel about keeping the memories alive. Bravo to Mr. Moore for doing such a great job!

So get yourself some popcorn and your favorite beverage and join me in reading some great War Tales.

War Tales by Don Moore

Responses

  1. Thanks for alerting me to your page. I will follow with great interest. My Aunt was an Australian war-bride who went to America at the tender age of 17 and livbed on Cape Cod with her husband for almost 70 years. Both passed away just recently…Cheers, Baz The Landy

    • There were a lot more War Brides than I ever knew about, but then I had not idea when I started this journey that there were German Prisoners held here in the US. There is so much to learn. Thanks for reading and if you ever have any questions don’t hesitate to ask.

      • Will do, and I look forward to following your posts…Baz, The Lany

  2. Great discovery, notsofancynancy.

  3. Thanks for the tips Nancy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

