Posted by: notsofancynancy | August 30, 2012

Puppy Update

Why don’t I have a name yet?

The pup is doing pretty good. We are on day three of her living with us and she has not had any accidents in the house, not one. It is hard because they fixed her before we could take her home and she is recovering and there is no jumping or running. Not sure how you are suppose to tell a two month old pup she cannot play. Not only that but there is a great possibility she will get kennel cough we do not want her face to face with the rest of the pact yet. She is all teeth and nails and when we are able to hold her she is so grateful for the attention she is way too excited. She sleeps in a kennel at night and does not wake us up until hubby gets up to go to work. Then after some complaining she goes back in the kennel and we all (the other three dog and I) try to go back to sleep. I will be thankful when she gets into the routine but really I have nothing to complain about TODAY.

We still have not decided on a name. I have some great ones on the list and we have narrowed it down. I am sure she may think her name is “NO” right now.  I will try to post an updated list of names tomorrow.


Responses

  1. Her photo would just melt anyone’s heart, she is beautiful. 🙂

  2. You make me laugh . . . guess you could name her No-No

    • No No is a great one! Now you made me laugh!

  3. Can I throw out another name? The most recent to come to me is Tilly Bush, or Tiillabush.

  4. Aww cute!! I think she looks like a LuLu. Or a Lily. Something sweet to match that face!

  5. Chiquita? Glad it’s going well – how difficult for a pup not to be able to frolic!

    • I know, right? It is not like she can understand why she cannot run around and play like the puppy she is.

  6. Aww. Sounds like a great start. Cute photo. Those ears are sensational.

  7. That photo is cuteness beyond words! I have been BEGGING for a puppy companion for our dog, husband is nixing that idea. Lucky you!

    • Oh darn it! This little girl would have been euthanized on Monday had we not adopted her. It worked with my hubby, I am just saying….lol

      • Oh I hear you! But I married a man who is very stubborn. Plus our Doberman is 96 lbs and takes up a lot of room. In our house, our hearts, our wallet and our time! 🙂

      • Certainly understand the tole it takes on the heat and wallet, oh and time too. lol Good thing I am home and disabled. They really keep me going.

      • You know, I tell everyone that a pet (dog or cat) will change your life, and always for the better. Its work, but what a blessing. 🙂
        I am home alone a lot when my husband works, and she is the best company. Lots of unconditional love!

      • There is nothing like the unconditional love of a dog. (or cat if your into them lol)

  8. Can she get any cuter? 😀

    • I am thinking the same things. Tugs at your heartstrings to know she may be dead right now had we not adopted her.

  9. How about No-Elle. I think whatever you choose, it’s just time for her to learn her name. She may act out in the throes of an identity crisis! 🙂 Debra


Leave a comment

Categories

Yolanda and her creative scream

Aspergers syndrome, bipolarity, photography, art, poetry.

Chronology

News & Views

Folsom Mill Studio/Eunice Miller

NH Artist and Photographer

Babsje Heron

Great Blue Herons: A study in patience and grace

Mar

Adventures in Writing

U.S. Navy Seabee Museum

Collecting, preserving and displaying historical material of the Seabees and the Civil Engineer Corps

Salty Pinches

Collage stuck and sewn

History Out There

Discovering history out there everywhere you go | Harold Peacock | Author | Historian | Detectorist