Posted by: notsofancynancy | September 4, 2012

What Breed am I?

What breed do you think I am?

Here is the latest picture of Pixie. What breed do you think she is? I know she is probably a mix but what mix is she? What will she look like when she grows up. Right now I figure she is about 3 months old and weighed a bit over four pounds when we got her. She is almost Roxi’s size (Roxi is 1 year 5 months old) and Roxi weights about 5-6 pounds.

What is your guess at how big Pixie will get and what breed she is?

I got a birthday toy!

Pixie LaScruff

Related Articles-check out more pictures by clicking below.

How We Celebrated National Dog Day

The New Puppy Day 1

Naming our Pup!

Puppy Update

Needful Things When You Have a New Puppy

And Her name is………

Responses

  1. Schnauzer-chihuahua? Or Heinz 57?! Always room in our hearts (if not our homes!) for one more dog. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • Thanks for the return visit. We have thought about both those breeds. Who knows?

      • And . . . the name is perfect!

  2. Chihuahua x Rat Terrier?!

    And while i doubt the accuracy, this might be fun: http://www.dnamydog.com/

    • I thought the same thing. I am going to check it out!

  3. ps. I don’t she’ll be much larger full grown. She’s going to be a tiny ‘lil thing! 😀

  4. We think she might reach the size of a jack russell. The breed could be the greater eared, wire coated Pixie.

    • You made me laugh this morning. Great Eared Wire Coated Pixie is the perfect breed for her!

  5. her paws looking big on the last picture, maybe a golden retriever or a collie was involved? she looks great and like a blonde …and blondes have more fun, isn’t it?

    • Yes we do have more fun. lol Although her feet look big they are not retriever size. It will be fun to see what she is going to be when she grows up.

  6. I am 100 percent certain that she is a terrier mixed with … terrier! 🙂

  7. She looks like chihuahua/ terrier mix…she is adorable!! 🙂

  8. I can definitely see a Chihuahua…but is it also hard to believe there could be a Golden Retriever “in the mix?” I know the sizing is off, but this is the combo I think of when I see her. Must be her “Blond Hair.” LOL.

  9. Those ears got me stumped– but so, so cute!

  10. Ohh those ears are too cute! They seem to look like chihuahua ears, but the coats looks terrier! Gosh Pixie is a doll!

    • Thanks for the guess, Who knows??? She is a cutie though

  11. I like the name you gave Pixie your new dog!

  12. Pixie reminds me a little of a Jack Russel and maybe a Schnauzer…heres one with similar ears

    • Oh yes! those ears are undeniable. Great picture!

  13. I was also thinking Jack Russell and maybe Schnauzer with some other terrier thrown in the mix. She is getting cuter by the day. Those ears of hers always brings a smile when I see her.

    • They make me smile too! I love those ears!

  14. Definitely a terrier, and maybe Chihauhua

  15. I’ve been looking for a new puppy and stumbled across your blog about Pixie–adorable!! She definitely looks like a mix of terrier and chihauhua! Love the idea of the portable playpen–I just might be stealing that idea!

    • Thanks for stopping by. Love the play pen! hope you find just the right pup for you! Good Luck!

  16. Whehuahua – Wheaton and chihuahua?


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

