Posted by: notsofancynancy | October 9, 2012

Mushroom Rocks, Kansas~Through the Generations.

My Grandmother and her family, Grandma in dark dress sitting about 1925

Mushroom Rock is located in the Smokey Hills region of Kansas.  We lived in California and when any family came to visit us we went to Disneyland or the Rose Parade. When we went back to Kansas we went to Mushroom Rock.

(Learn more about Mushroom State Park by clicking here)

Uncle George, my Sister and Brother 1964

My dad, nephew and Dad’s dog about 1970

Current Picture Courtesy of Wikipedia

Responses

  1. If that rock could only talk!!!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

  2. I love these shots. I always think I’m going to put together family shots that were all taken in the same place, year after year, but our family’s photo spot was just in front of the fireplace. Not half as much fun as the mushroom rock! These are priceless!

  3. These are wonderful!! So awesome to have the many generations at the same place just different times. 🙂

  4. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful…! A great family practice. Truly a family treasure… Have you written your names and dates on it??

  5. What fabulous rock formations and I love that you have these old photos and have taken similar photos yourself – beautiful! 🙂

  6. This is awesome! You have an amazing collection of history!

  7. What a fascinating location. I’ve never heard of it! I hope I do someday…it looks like my kind of odd natural monument! I love the juxtaposition against Disneyland. That’s so funny! Debra

  8. That’s so cool to have a continue history of photo’s through out the years. I wish we had thought of that with a monument or something around here.

  9. wow this is awesome! would love to do this sometimes. taking old photos of parents and visit the places.


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

