Posted by: notsofancynancy | November 11, 2012

Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal # 2

Renewing Vows by the King

Last year I had a wonderful opportunity. We drove the 2 1/2 hours to Las Vegas to meet my niece and her husband when they renewed their vows by none other than Elvis! What a fun time we had and if you had ever thought it may be fun to go to Vegas and get married by the King I would say go for it! This Elvis really made the whole ceremony a fun time. Also out of state family, or those who could not make the event could watch the ceremony on a live feed. We were so happy to be able to live close enough to Vegas to attend. It was a blast! Thanks to my niece and her hubby for allowing us to be a part of their special day!

Responses

  1. Looks like fun! Also, thinking of you and your dad today on Veterans Day, Nancy!

    • Thanks! I will post do a post for Dad tomorrow! Thank you so much for thinking about him. Brought a tear to my eye!

  2. So did he sing?? 😉

    • Yes he sang and rotated his hips and danced and it was really fun!

      • Jailhouse Rock was his best!

      • It is a good one!

  3. What fun. As Mustang Koji says, did he sing the whole thing?!

    • Not the whole thing but most of it! It was really fun!

  4. What a fun way to celebrate! 🙂

    • It was really fun! The got to ride in a limo from their hotel. The whole experience was fun! The Elvis was an awesome entertainer.

  5. Hi Nancy well I must say you sure put your life out there and that’s cool I was telling my dad about e mailing you about the dairy he said he remebers going to school with the owners sonmy dad is 82 years old and weve lived in azusa our whole life. You seem to have a good life and im very happy for you . Im sorry I cant type that good I sure wish I could find that punch like the old days .My dad was in the korean war army my brother was a green beret in vietnam and I was in the marine corps during the Iatola komanini rain of power. I think that’s how you spell it and I have a nephew in the marine corps decorated in Irac real proud of him well hope to hear from you again William L Castro TAKE CARE GOD BLESS

    • Thanks William! I tend to have a big mouth! lol First and foremost thanks to you and your family for your service to our country. It is families like yours that work to keep our country free. I too lived and grew up in Azusa and my daughter bought and still lives in my parents house. My oldest grandson just started college at Mt. Sac. My Dad would have been 93 this year. You will have to ask your dad if he remembers Lefty. He was a permanent part of the dairy. Thanks for contacting me! It is nice to connect with someone from the old neighborhood! Blessings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

