Posted by: notsofancynancy | December 31, 2012

The Flu and a Sick Computer to boot

Well it seems that the end of 2012 has brought the flu for both me and my computer. I have been in bed since Friday with fever, chills, and a bad cough. I am achy, my throat is sore and I feel like shit. Then on top of that my computer has a short in the screen. I have been using a rock placed in the crevice between the keyboard and screen which does not really work but makes me feel like it does. I am pounding on it and slapping it and am ready to throw it out the window, IF I felt strong enough to get the damn window open. What a way to end the year. I certainly hope 2013 will be better.

To my WordPress family I wish you nothing but the best in 2013. It is you that keeps me going with my father’s story. Thank you for caring about it and enjoying it and giving me the the encouragement to keep on writing when the letters seem overwhelming. I will be back in 2013 even if I have to pound on my computer every couple of seconds. For now I am going back to bed, pull the covers over my head and hope the new year is better or at least I get over this damn flu.

Happy New Year

Responses

  1. I hope you sleep well and feel much better by morning!

  2. I am so sorry you are sick …let this ol woman give you a home remedy, one Tablespoon of honey one peeled and lightly crushed clove of garlic, small galss of wwarm water. Place clove in spoon of honey, open wide plunge in mouth and swallow (DO NOT CHEW) , drink warm water. Now get vicks or mentholateum , heck even a ben gay type substance , ruvb on bottom of feet pull on socks, go to bed and sleep. Continue with garlic dose 3 x’s day for two more days. You will be amazed at how quickly you feel better.
    As for your computer …no help can be offered sorry. Hope you feel better soon and have as Happy a New Year as you can!

  3. Feel better soon!

  4. What a bummer! I’m so sorry you are sick. Take care of yourself, and be well soon. I’m sending warm hugs to you and wishes for a healthier and happier new year for you AND your computer. Love, Mary XO

  5. So sorry you are so sick. Hope you are feeling much better quickly.

    God bless.

  6. Feel better soon!

  7. I hope that you and your computer both feel better very soon! Maybe the computer’s issues are a way for you to get some rest (as frustrating as I’m sure that is)… Take Care!

  8. Happy new year & feel better.

  9. I am fluey too – argh!

  10. I hope you sleep well and feel much better soon. Happy New Year.

  11. Oh snap, that is truly the pits that you’re sick. I’m almost glad I had it on vacation, although it sucked at least I was healthy for Christmas. Hope you’ll feel better soon. I’d say Happy New Year, but seems like a mute point…I’ll come back for Ukrainian New Year…we’ll do it then. (Jan 14th)

  12. I am so sorry you are feeling sick. Feel better soon! Happy New Year!

  13. Sending you chicken soup healing thoughts. Speedy recovery – for your computer too! Happy 2013!

  14. Get well soon! As to the computer, unless you know a skilled physician, it might be best to put it out of its misery πŸ˜‰

  15. I’ll just whisper, “Happy New Year” and let you get some sleep. Feel better and we’ll all be here waiting for you.

  16. Hope you start to feel better soon Nancy.
    Happy New Year
    Hope you can fix the beast so we can stay in touch lol

    XO
    Eunice

  17. Hope you feel better soon! And get that computer fixed – I’m eager to see the next letters!

  18. Healthy wishes for you, and soon!

  19. Get well soon…all my best wishes to you and the compawter ;o)

  20. Hope you feel better soon.

  21. I hope that you are feeling better my friend I had a bad cold the past week and am better now.  I so look forward coming HOME for a visit – that is the only thing that is keeping me going right now.  I will get in on Saturday and then off to Palm Springs to visit my brother Jeff.  I was really hoping that our 3rd annual visit to the water tubs would have happened but oh well.  I am going to the dog show on Sunday with my brother then I am thinking of going to Bishop … Heck I really don’t know what to do until my Dr’s Appointment on Thursday.  I really just need a hug from someone who really loves me.  Whatever Love is?  David

  22. Sorry you and your computer are not doing well. Hope you both get “fixed” real soon to enjoy a Happy New Year.

  23. God bless you – I hope your the year goes a lot better than the end of the old. 😦 Prayers that you and your computer are feeling better.

  24. My partner and I have been to sickville twice already this winter. Always bronchitis for me. Not sure why it is such a bad year or how it all works. But… Please feel better!

  25. My husband and I have both been sick the last couple of weeks too. I know you’ve got to be miserable. Hope you’re feeling better real soon!

  26. Hope you feel better soon. Happy New Year.

  27. I am so sorry to hear you are literally under the weather, notsofancynancy. Drink some OJ (it seems to be proven that it may help shorten the misery) and as for your PC, look into a Chromebook if all you primarily use it for is blogging. $199 for a base model. Get better!

  28. I do hope you’re feeling better by now, Nancy. Poor thing! What a way to end the year. But I will still say that I hope 2013 brings much happiness and good health! All year! πŸ™‚

  29. Happy New Year Nancy – May 2013 be one of adventure and great things. Hope you are feeling 100’s better by now and your pc does some magic. Thanks for sharing your journey, I look forward to more over 2013 – hugs.

    • Thank you so much! Happy new year to you my friend and may yours be the best ever!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

