Posted by: notsofancynancy | March 6, 2013

Wednesday Webcam

Puppy Cam

I love watching these pups. If you catch them at the right time you can watch the trainers socialize them! Lots of fun and I want this job!

Also an update on the Hummingbird Cam “Phoebe” laid two eggs around the 15 of February. Only one egg has hatched. “Fluer,” as it was named pecked his/her way into the world in the pre-dawn of the 1st of March. Sadly the other egg has not hatched.

One of the most amazing thing about hummer babies is from the time they are born they poo outside of the nest. Their little butts instinctively raise to the edge of the nest and poo shoots out the little poo hole. I am laughing out loud at myself, one that I actually know that and 2 am excited if I actually get to see it.

LSHMSFOAIDMT ( laughing so hard my sombrero fell off and I dropped my taco) ((I saw this on FB and it makes me laugh every time I hear I!))

The baby is not the cutest thing it in world but it is fun to watch it as “Phoebe” feeds the babe. If you are real daring they also have a chat room where you can chat with other viewers.

And lastly on this Webcam Wednesday here is the link to the Eagle Cam. If you have the time page down on the page and you will see some pictures on the right hand side. It really puts things in prospective. The nest is huge and the construction is amazing. They had some snow a couple of day ago and now the nest is one big snow ball. But Mama is sitting on her eggs.

Have a great Wednesday

Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

