Posted by: notsofancynancy | April 17, 2013

Welcome New Followers and Thanks to my Others

In the meantime enjoy the view of my front door

In the meantime enjoy the view of my front door

First and foremost I have had a steady stream of new followers and I just want to thank them and my regulars! I am so blessed to have you all along! Thanks!

You will have to forgive me for not being around much. I have been on a letters transcribing marathon and just made the big push and finished transcribing the last letter. So here is what’s going on.  (Not with the story silly with the process)

Of course that last letter was hard to do, the good news is what I have found. I have enough letters to make at least a total of at least  87 chapters. This gives us about 27 chapters before we are done. I can now focus on writing the chapters. Just because I have finished the letters we are far from finished with the story. After all we are on baby watch….. When will Mom have that baby? Will Dad be home before she arrives?

I only have through chapter 61 ready for posting here. Those two I still need to correct, draft, and add pictures too. I will now go back and write the chapters by adding color to the story. This is the best part of the story for me when I can research a movie or song Dad has mentioned in his letters and provide you with links to enhance you’re experience reading the letters. I am now not tied down to sitting here with the letters and if I can write without having to have them here with me as I have been doing.  Let’s just say “I am free to move about the cabin.”

So all I can say is stay tuned! There is some great stuff coming up. The baby, Germany, Holland, Belgium, VE Day, and most interesting when the censor was lifted and no one was reading his letters. He is able to say a lot more and we get a better insight into what he went through. I am very excited to bring this all to you. What a great story it makes!

Responses

  1. Really hoped we’d get to read his thoughts about what he was going through. Sure, they won’t be his true thoughts as he wouldn’t want to worry your Mother but we’ll know where he was and how he felt it was going. Very exciting!

  2. It indeed is a great story!

    • Thank you! I do have to say I am blessed to have the letters to share it.

  3. You have done a terrific job of telling your dad’s story. We’re all grateful that you shared that process with us. I’m thankful to be one of the first to hear about it ;-)! Carry one – you have a mission to complete. We’re rootin’ for you!

    • Yes Sharon I will never forget you are one of my original followers. I am so blessed to have you encouraging me on this journey. Thank you

  4. What a beautiful front door and path! Now about the chapters Yes continue on and hurry tht baby has been stewing a long time LOL. Really looking forward to the rest of the story 🙂

    • Thanks I am on it! Tomorrow’s is just about ready! Yea!

  5. congrats on a job well done! Your work is so inspiring – this is why you have the new followers. I’ve been reading your posts – just not able to leave comments right now. Dealing with family stuff has left me little time.
    Just know I’m loving what I see!
    Sue

  6. Great work, your dad would be so proud. I, like everyone else is looking forward to reading the rest of them. Again, I want to thank you – you have brought me closer to my dad and what he might have experienced. It means more to me than you can imagine. Looking forward to your book.

    • Thank you Patty. It really means a lot to hear the story has had a impact you. I am so glad I embarked on this journey and you came along!

  7. I love reading your blog! Thank you for sharing this important history.

    • Thank you so much! It means a lot to hear it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

