Posted by: notsofancynancy | June 29, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

One of my favorite picts of my therapy dog

One of my favorite picts of my therapy dog

This picture has a great story so I thought I would share it with you. This is Easter 2003 and Mohave had just gotten his Chocolate Easter Bunny costume. We got all the kids together and each one got to take a picture with him. Much to my surprise the last ones in line were my brothers in-laws. They wanted to have their picture taken with the Easter Bunny. This picture graced Mary’s refrigerator for many, many years

I lost Mohave in 2008 and now both of the Tatone’s have crossed over and I know that they are up there with Mohave taking good care of him until I get there. Mohave was the most companionable dog ever! I miss him. His story is a special one.

Click here to read Mohave’s Story

He is the epitome of Companionable!

Responses

  1. What a nice photo! Looks like the dog actually is enjoying the costume!

    • He really did enjoy making people smile. And he was always a bit prouder when he had a costume on! Kind of held his head higher. And oh my the applause made him even prouder. I sure miss the goof!

  2. I remember reading Mohave’s story when you posted it before. This is a great picture and he was truly a special dog. Hugs

  3. I remember reading about Mojave… šŸ™‚

  4. O.K. now you have taken my breathe away.

    Love ya and God Bless

    Dee

    • It is one of my favorite of all of them Dee!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

