Posted by: notsofancynancy | June 30, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

Dog Shaming

Dog Shaming

After my Road Trip a month ago my friend David’s dog came to stay with us until he was able to move into his home. It took awhile but Pixie and Dixie started liking each other. Well Pixie started liking Dixie as she had been trying to bite her for a couple of weeks by then.Β  Dixie went home two weeks ago and we really miss her. What a great dog she is. I am thinking I may want to trade Pixie for Dixie, well if she chews up one more thing.

PIxie and Dixie being Companionable

PIxie and Dixie being Companionable

Responses

  1. If there’s a third dog, would it be named Trixie? Love the Pixie-Dixie name alliteration!

    • I know funny right? Pixie is ours and Dixie is my Friends. We do have a Roxi though! lol

      • Roxi?! Love it, wonderful.

      • Well her full name is Roxi LaBow! hahahaha

      • How fun! What a name.

  2. “I’m being framed, I’m tellin’ ya!! Framed!”

    • hahahah That is what she says every time! hahahahaha

  3. You think it works, the dog shaming ? πŸ˜‰

  4. Too cute!

  5. Hee hee… shame on Pixie… I trust she has learned from her “shaming”
    cute companions.

    • She has not killed the dog bed since she got shamed! We will see! lol

  6. I just love dog pals! I think when they finally make friends it is just so adorable! Pixie and Dixie…even the names sound so cute together. πŸ™‚

    • They were so cute together when Pixie finally liked Dixie!

  7. For such a little bit of a thing she can sure destroy stuff!

    • That is what I am talking about. She also got a tube of ointment and tried to eat that. Instead she just rubbed it into our carpet. Now there are big dirt spots. We have to scrub them every now and then because well we live on a dirt road. Need I say more? lol she is a troublemaker!

      • And you love her to bits πŸ˜€

      • Yea mostly when she is asleep though! hahaha


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

