Posted by: notsofancynancy | July 7, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

This is my sister, brother and I at Four Corners.

This is my sister, brother and I at Four Corners Dad is in the background.

I love this weeks Photo Challenge, Nostalgic. I have so many nostalgic pictures to choose from so today I will post this one. This is my parents three youngest children. Yep, there are two more older siblings.

I am sure we are traveling in our old Travel Queen camper. My brother and I probably fought all the way. I can tell you that is not our dog but someone nearby who let us pet him. We used to spend up to a month in that Travel Queen and the top bed windows were our eyes to the world.

I wish I could do one more trip with Dad at the wheel and Mom thinking she was navigating. Those were the days.

Responses

  1. Indeed, notsofancynancy, indeed…… Did your camper have a wired phone inside from camper to cab?

    • Heck no Mustang Koji! they locked us back there and there was never a second thought about it. Eventually Dad took out the windows between the two and made a “boot” for it, a crawl through if you were small enough. But for the most part we they put us back there and forgot about us! lol My brother and I spent a lot of time fighting back there.

  2. My two sisters and I were toted around on various summer trips in the back of ’74 Ford LTD station wagon, also fighting much of the way. The difference being that while you and your siblings were left to your own means in the back of a trailer, my mother’s reach and patience were such that she could and usually did quickly put an end to any squabbling in a most definitive manner.

    • I think I would rather be in the back of the camper without mom knowing what was going on back there! lol

  3. There must be thousands of photos out there taken right in the same spot where you were with your siblings. I have one taken in 1978 with my sister & brothers (with a story that goes along with it), and my husband has one with his siblings too. I’ve enjoyed your “nostalgia” photo challenge pictures.

    • I bet you are right and what a great challenge! Today I posted one of me in the 70’s! lol another great memory!


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

