Posted by: notsofancynancy | August 14, 2013

Death Comes in Three’s (I Pray That’s all!)

One Cross Three Ways

One Cross Three Ways

It has been a rough couple of weeks. I lost a dear friend on July 25th. I am not sure what I will do without you Janet Winter You are one of the only friends I have that “Got Me!” Thank you for being my friend no matter what.

Next my other close friend David (of “Road Trip” fame) lost his brother Mike to Cancer. I am so sorry for your loss dear friend your grief is mine. Take my hand, we will get through this together.

And then yesterday I found out my camping friend Wendy lost her mom. Wendy I loved your mom! She had a way of making us always feel like family. What an awesome daughter you are to have shouldered her care for so long. I admire you for your big caring heart.

Having lost Janet and not getting a chance to say goodbye I have had to take a step back and thank God for all the dear friends (You know who you are!) I have and David and Wendy you are two of my best. You inspire me with your loving hearts. David I am so proud of you! You bless my life with your friendship. And Wendy we need to go camping soon.

Life is to short for me not to take this opportunity to tell you how much better my life is with you both in it. Thank you Jesus!

Can I get an Amen?

Responses

  1. I share all of your grief. Lost my brother-in-law and niece’s baby on the same day in April. Losing my mom right now. Sometimes, life’s just tough, isn’t it? Ah, but love sees us through… sending all the love I have.
    Sue

    • Back at you my friend. Losing a parent is not easy. I miss my dad every time I work on his story and have questions…. Sending prayers and hugs your way sweet soul.

      • thank you. And to you, as well.

  2. I hope you will feel the hugs and prayers, Nancy. There are times like this when it’s about all we can to just hang on. I attended the funeral of an old friend this past weekend, and had lunch yesterday with a friend who is seriously ill. It’s tough going sometimes, isn’t it? oxo

  3. It is interesting that I just read another blog post that dovetails nicely with what you have to say. If we live long enough we all experience pain and loss and getting through it is part of our own growth process, but those of us who have Jesus to lean on makes it easier. Here is the link to that other post, with a lovely song to lift you up: http://justhappeneduponthis.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/the-tonic-of-worship/

  4. Amen.

  5. Oftentimes, death seems to be unfair. Someone passes young, or tragically, or from some witless act. Unfair it may be, but it serves one purpose – it focuses us on what is important, and how fortunate we are to have those few special someones in our life. God Bless…and Amen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

