Posted by: notsofancynancy | September 16, 2013

It’s my Birthday

Yes it is my birthday and I want to invite you to my blog for a party. It will have virtual cake, your favorite kind of cake. There will be unlimited virtual chocolate and your favorite drinks. Since it is all virtual you will not get that stuffed feeling and no calories.

Happy birthday to me! My virtual tea party

Happy birthday to me! My virtual tea party

I do want you to know that I finished my father’s story today and we will toast to that. There is a lot more to do but officially I finished the epilogue today. We only have it and four more chapters. I can’t believe it!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday–since I am the first one to show up I will help you bring the rest of the food to the table and get the band organized in the corner. I have the cake coming with a choir to sing your birthday in.

    • I know you will bring just the right band so we can dance to the music Dad and his buddies would have listened too. Thank you so much for helping to make this the best birthday ever! Yea me!

      • String of Pearls, a young Frank Sinatra–am I getting warm?

      • Ahhhh you are right on! Play another!

      • you are testing me–I have to remember my dad’s favourite music

  2. Happy Birthday! I’m loving all the virtual goodies. Congratulations on finishing your father’s story.

    • Thanks for stopping by! Of course with virtual goodies they are all dog friendly!

  3. Happy Birthday!

    • Thank you so much for stopping by my party and making it a wonderful day!

  4. Happy Birthday! Yummy virtual victuals!

    • I am so glad you stopped by my party! Thanks for the wishes!

  5. Happy Birthday! What a great thing this has been. Your Dad would be proud.

    • I can’t tell you how much it means to hear Dad would be proud! Thanks for coming to the party!

  6. Congrats to you on all of the wonderful things mentioned in this post! 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by my party Patrick! And thanks for the wishes!

  7. Happy birthday!!! Love the balloons!! I wish you tons of happiness with this new year 🙂 Thank you for the invite 🙂 xox

    • Thanks for coming to my party. It has been so much fun having everyone stop by! Yea me!

  8. Happy happy birthday! Hope it’s as fabulous as you are!

    Congrats on finishing your father’s story. I always look forward to the next episode.

    • My sweet dear friend. I am so glad you have been on this journey with me. Your support has been vital in getting me through the bad days. Thanks for stopping by!

  9. I commend you on your untiring effort to honor your parents and their love story during the most cataclysmic time in world history. To read of the muffled (due to censoring and war necessities) tale of Lefty as he slogged through camp and into Germany and to see how much he loved your mom was unbelievable. Indeed, a wonderful birthday present – from Lefty.

    Happy birthday!

    • You brought a tear to my eyes. Thanks you so much for your kind words. They mean so much! I may have to use your quote in my book!

      • Don’t shed a tear… You should be happy!

      • Oh they were happy tears!

  10. Happy birthday and congrats on finishing the story, that’s a huge accomplishment. Can’t wait to read the rest.

    • Thanks for stopping by my virtual party. Make sure Eko gets some of the virtual treats over in the dog area.

  11. A very Happy Birthday! 🙂

    • Thanks for coming to my virtual party! Did you get a piece of virtual cake? lol

  12. Happy Birthday to you!

    • Thank you for stopping by my party. Did you see the dog area where we serve all fat free virtual treats? Everyone seems to be having a great time! Thanks for the wishes!

  13. Have a very Happy Birthday!

    • Thanks for the wishes! and thanks for the support! It really means a lot!

  14. Wishing you a very happy Birthday! Thanks for the virtual cake 🙂

  15. Happy Birthday! Wishing you many more years to have birthdays and that those years are filled with happiness, love and good health. Love the tea party! Congratulations on finishing the story. Hugs

  16. Happy Birthday, Nancy! Perfect party planning…I am wearing my party hat! 🙂 Enjoy the goodies…I am imagining they taste very good! 🙂

    • In my mind they all taste like chocolate, non fat! lol Thanks for the wishes!

  17. Happy Birthday, Nancy. I had a lovely time at your party … nice of you to include the new girl 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by! So glad you could make it. Would you like sugar in your tea? Cheers!

  18. Happy Birthday Nancy,

    It looks like you had a good one. Wish you many more. Good wishes on your future endeavours, enjoyed your dad’s letters. They were nicely presented. Are you going to publish it as a book?

    • Yes I am getting it ready to send to a publisher. I do hope someone will publish it for me. Thanks for stopping by my party.

  19. Virtual treats with virtually no calories, too perfect for words. I’m just getting in under the wire but hope your day was excellent! Happy Birthday Nancy!

    • Even better now that you stopped by with those virtual cookies. Thanks for being my friend and all of your support this last year!

  20. Wow, I love this. May today you celebrate this amazing journey of life you share with so many including us, em bloggers. May your unwritten pages be ones of adventure, love and happiness as you journey through. (((Big hugs))) Have a fantastic Birthday Nancy.

    • Thanks for stopping by my party. I love the words of wisdom you brought! lol Such beautiful jewels!

  21. Sorry to miss the party but happy birthyesterday!

    • Since it is a virtual party it is still going! We have big bands playing and lots of virtual goodies. Help yourself they have no calories! lol Thanks for your support this last year!

  22. Happy Birthday! and congrats on being so close to finishing your father’s story! Many reasons to celebrate. I’ll be over soon!

    • Thanks for stopping by my party and what a celebration it has been!

  23. Love your celebration! So good to talk with you

  24. Happy Birthday!!!!

    • Thanks for stopping by and for the wishes!

      • ~:D Love your blog and all the messages. Sorry I don’t get time to respond all the time. I hope you had a fantastic day!

      • Thank you I had a blessed day!

  25. Happy Be-lated birthday!

  26. Happy Birthday, love your blog.

    • Thank you so much! And that is a great present, knowing you like it!

  27. Happy Belated Birthday Nancy sorry I missed the party but so good to hear of your writing of his story almost being ready for Prime Time so glad I met you here.

    • And I am lucky to have met you my friend. Since it was a virtual party you are right on time. I like how that works! Thank you!

      • XO Thanks glad you had a wonderful party!

      • Congrats on finishing your Dad’s story it was wonderful to read along even if I did not comment on each piece lots of times you brought me to tears

      • Thank you so much! and thanks for all your support!

      • You are welcome Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

It's all in a Nutshell

A nutty crochet blog for nutty people

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Bill Willson

My Writing Life

findingmynewbliss

Lost my bliss looking for a new one

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

The People of Pancho

At Play In The Archive

Wayne's Journal

A life of a B-25 tail gunner with the 42nd Bombardment Group in the South Pacific

